Saturday, September 30, 2023
HomeUncategorizedWorld of Warcraft Glory of the Dragonflight Hero Mount Revealed

World of Warcraft Glory of the Dragonflight Hero Mount Revealed


The achievement mount for completing the Glory of the Dragonflight Hero in World of Warcraft’s upcoming expansion surfaces in the beta.

World of Warcraft: Dragonflight is nearing its release, and the final bits of information concerning the new expansion are coming out – the latest among these is the reveal of the dungeon meta achievement mount. Ever since achievements got introduced in Wrath of the Lich King, they’ve been a pivotal part of the game, for better or worse. They’ve been used to keep eager but inexperienced players from joining random World of Warcraft raid groups, and they’ve also been a source of fun for people running old raids.


One of the most popular among these has been the “Glory of the Hero” and “Glory of the Raider” meta achievements that traditionally reward World of Warcraft players with a thematic mount. The Red, Black, and Plagued Proto-Drake have been the first of these mounts, and the one awarded for mastering Dragonflight‘s dungeons has finally been revealed.

RELATED:World of Warcraft: Dragonflight Adds New Transformation Mount

Wowhead has datamined that completing all the special achievements in the eight dungeons of Dragonflight will bestow the reins of a volcanic snail mount called Shellack. Though perhaps not as flashy as one might expect, the design of the mount itself carries its concept with confidence – and in a sea of extremely flashy mounts, that might be a good thing. Shellack is decked out in decorative armor, with dragon horns adorning its saddle as it evokes the visuals of Neltharus and the Black Dragonflight perfectly.

shellack wow world of warcraft dragonflight mount glory hero

Though not to everyone’s subjective taste by any measure, Shellack might easily find its way to a fire mage’s heart. An enormous, magical snail moving at a non-snail’s pace is a clever concept that will no doubt have its fans. Those in search of something even subtler will find that Dragonflight introduces an alternative way to obtain mounts, and by trading in jewelry items from the new dungeons and raid, players can obtain two unique Ottuk mounts.

In terms of changes coming to Dragonflight‘s Mythic dungeons, players can expect to see a continuation of the system introduced with Shadowlands Season 4, where half of the dungeons will feature from Dragonflight‘s own roster, with the other half being returning dungeons from past expansion packs. The mount awarded for becoming a Mythic Keystone Master in Dragonflight is a Hailstorm Armoredon, and much like the Shellack, this icy draconic beast is also a ground mount.

Though World of Warcraft: Dragonflight is releasing on November 28, players won’t be able to sink their teeth into its endgame just yet. Shellack might be obtainable by a fair few dedicated players early, but mounts such as the Hailstorm Armoredon will have to wait until December 12, when Dragonflight Season 1 officially launches.

World of Warcraft is available on PC. Dragonflight launches on November 28.

MORE:What World of Warcraft: Dragonflight Has In Store For Mythic Season 1

Source: Wowhead



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here